Our History

In 1887, at the height of the British rule, colonial soldiers began to make their own cigars from the local tobacco. The fondness of the British for these legendary Nepalese fighters inspired them to name their cigars " Gurkhas."

Steeped in legend and history, the Gurkha cigars, created more than a century ago has been reborn and today is one of the most famous brands of luxury cigars in the world. Having extraordinary quality and premium blends of tobacco, Gurkha is known for limited release and rare tobacco products with outstanding and artistically-oriented packaging.

Gurkha is also known as the 'Rolls Royce' of cigars and is enjoyed by many of the world's elite including members of Royalty, Military, leading government officials, and celebrities.

Meet our Management Team

Kaizad Hansotia

Kaizad Hansotia

President & CEO

Juan Lopez

Juan Lopez

National Sales Director

Bianca Melone

Bianca Melone

Marketing Director

Carlos Llaca

Carlos Llaca

Operations Director

Gurkha Warriors

The people who make our mixed crowd work so well together.

Allyson Perez

Allyson Perez

aperez@gurkhacigars.com

Territory: Iowa, Idaho, Kansas, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, north Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming, West Virginia, Washington

Cristina Santana

Cristina Santana

csantana@gurkhacigars.com

Territory: Alaska, Colorado, Hawaii, New Mexico, Ohio, international.

Armando Lapido

Armando Lapido

alapido@gurkhacigars.com

Territory: Florida

Will Jackson

Will Jackson

wjackson@gurkhacigars.com

Territory: Arkansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Oklahoma, Texas

Charlie Watson

Charlie Watson

cwatson@gurkhacigars.com

Territory: Delaware, Maryland, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania

Ken Mansfield

Ken Mansfield

kmansfield@gurkhacigars.com

Territory: Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, Tennessee

Steve Cook

Steve Cook

scook@gurkhacigars.com

Territory: North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia Washington DC

Joe  Schuld

Joe  Schuld

jschuld@gurkhacigars.com

Territory: Indiana, Michigan, Illinois, Wisconsin

Shervin Fazeliaref

Shervin Fazeliaref

sfazeliaref@gurkhacigars.com

Territory: California, Arizona, Nevada.

Frank Dekok

Frank Dekok

fdekok@gurkhacigars.com

Territory: International

Contact Gurkha

Newsletter

By subscribing you will get the latest news from us.